(619) 505-7777

San Diego Democrats for Equality elects new executive board members

San Diego Democrats for Equality elects new executive board members
Thank you to all our club members who attended and voted at last night's meeting!
The San Diego Democrats for Equality, the region's club for progressive democratic LGBT and Allies, held elections for several of its board seats at its meeting last night.
The newly elected board members are:
  • Vice President for Political Action: Michelle Krug
  • Controller: Melinda Vasquez
  • Sergeant-at-Arms: Rickie Brown
  • North Coastal Area Director: Jeri Nicolas
  • North Inland Area Director: Ross Pike
  • East Area Director: Tiffany Gonzalez
  • Metro West Area Director: Tyler Renner
  • At-Large Directors: Sunday GoverJosh CoyneNadia Kean-Ayub, and Dafne Ariza
The new club leaders join continuing board members President Ryan Trabuco, Vice President for Resource Development Ryan Darsey, Secretary Angel Godinez, and South Area Director Coyote Moon.
The swearing-in of the new executive board will happen at the club's meeting on Thursday, March 18 at 6:30 pm.

San Diego Democrats For Equality is one of the largest Democratic Clubs in Southern California. The club has a rich history and remains one of the oldest active LGBT organizations in the United States. The history of the organization closely mirrors the progression of the national struggle for LGBT rights. It is a history that its members are exceedingly proud of.

More information about the San Diego Democrats for Equality is here.