(619) 505-7777

The Center announces 2016 LGBT Veterans Wall of Honor inductees

The San Diego LGBT Community Center has announced this year's inductees for the Benjamin F. Dillingham, III and Bridget Wilson LGBT Veterans Wall of Honor. 

The LGBT Veterans Wall of Honor recognizes lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgnder veinductterans with ties to San Diego who have taken the oath to serve our country and have done so honorably, and with distinction, acting as role models in advancing equality. The Veterans Wall commemorates these veterans' lives in hopes that their courage, bravery and sacrifices will continue to inspire future generations.

This year marks the 5th induction ceremony. The 11 honorees for 2016 are listed below.

Joanna L. Gasca, US Air Force

Dennis E. Howard, US Navy

Arthur J. Kelleher, US Navy

William E.Kelly, US Air Force

Scott P. Lawry, US Navy

Edwin O. Lohr, US Air Force

Sean R. Redmond, US Air Force

Sean M. Sala, US Navy

Jeff Underwood, US Navy

Craig A.Wilgenbusch, US Navy

Veronica Zerrer, US Army

This year's induction ceremony will be held on Thursday, Nov. 10 from 6-7:30 pm at The Center located at 3909 Centre St. in Hillcrest. The public is invited.

Additional information is HERE.