(619) 505-7777

Mr., Ms., Miss Gay Pride San Diego 2015 titleholders crowned

SAN DIEGO, California -- The 2015 Mr., Ms., and Miss Gay Pride titleholders have been crowned, following a contest held Sunday at Numbers Nightclub.

Sixteen community members competed in the 3 categories, answering the question: "What does Pride mean to you?" Contestants also wore attire that represented their "pride" and were asked to explain their outfit to the judges.

The show was emceed by Benny Cartwright, and Paris Sukomi Max. Judges included Miss Gay Pride San Diego 1998 Christina Monet; President of the board of Auntie Helen's, David Turner; founder of AIDS Walk San Diego, City Commissioner Susan Jester; and City Commissioner Nicole Murray-Ramirez.

The winners of this year's San Diego Gay Pride Contest are below.

Mr. Gay Pride San Diego 2015: Brice Campbell

Ms. Gay Pride San Diego 2015: Dwan Miller

Miss Gay Pride San Diego 2015: Kickxy Vixen-Styles

 photo pride2015winners_zpsv7n2kjai.jpg

The winners received sashes and medals, and will be invited to participate in charitable activities throughout the year with the Imperial Court de San Diego.