(619) 505-7777

Stonewall Young Democrats swear in new slate

SAN DIEGO -- The Stonewall Young Democrats installed elected and ex-officio officers Thursday night during a meeting and social hour at the Bamboo Lounge.

Democratic politician Toni Atkins presided over the swearing in of the following officers:

President - Jennifer Livengood

Executive Vice President - Ryan Darsey

Political Action Vice President - Jonathan Goetz

Secretary - Melanie Potter

Treasurer - Matt Corrales

Past President - Allan Acevedo

The group also considered endorsements in the Escondido City Council races, received a legislative update, and heard a report on medical marijuana.

Atkins, the former San Diego city councilwoman, is running for the 76th Assembly District seat.