(619) 505-7777

Pet Shop Boys to release new single, "Winner" | VIDEO

NEW YORK -- Pet Shop Boys’ brand new album "Elysium" will be released on Sept. 18 via Astralwerks, preceded by the single “Winner” on Aug. 7. The track will be available to download starting tomorrow, July 3, and the lyric video can be viewed below.

Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe recorded "Elysium" earlier this year in Los Angeles, the first time they have recorded an album in the U.S. They co-produced the record with U.S. producer Andrew Dawson, who has won three Grammys for his work with Kanye West.

The album track “Invisible” was recently made available online, accompanied by a film made by renowned Los Angeles artist/film-maker Brian Bress.

"Elysium" features 12 new songs that display a warm, deep electronic sound, and includes orchestral arrangements by Joachim Horsley, Andrew Dawson and Ben Leathers. Backing vocals are provided on many of the tracks by veteran singers Oren, Maxine and Julie Waters (whose long career spans sessions with The Jackson Five to Adele), and singer/songwriter James Fauntleroy.

Pet Shop Boys said: “It was inspiring to make an album in Los Angeles, and to work with a producer from a different musical genre, who has brought a new dimension to our music.”

The album will be available in standard CD, digital download, and limited edition double CD where the bonus disc contains an instrumental mix of the album. The album has also received special mastering for the iTunes version.

The single “Winner” will be available on limited CD (with three bonus tracks), limited 12”, and as two digital bundles (including bonus tracks and remixes) on Aug. 7. “Winner” is available on iTunes from tomorrow, July 3.

To visit the group's website and online store, click HERE.